Blog Home > Category > Awards > Youth in Agriculture Award Recipients
Youth in Agriculture Award Recipients

SEMO Fair wishes to congratulate two young men for receiving the 2017 Youth in Agriculture Award, provided by Faune Riggin and River Radio Group. 

One award was presented to a youth in FFA and the other a youth in 4H. The FFA winner is Lane Bollinger and 4H was Wyatt Russell. 

The Youth in Agriculture Award is decided on several points, and is based on the observation of agriculture participants all week during the fair. Aspects considered include results in the show ring, sportsmanship and showmanship exhibited in the show ring, barn and toward fellow exhibitors, and more. These two young men earned these awards with their positive and mature attitudes, quality of production and overall sportsmanship. Congratulations!

Lane Bollinger and Steve Birk

Lane Bollinger received the Youth in Agriculture Award from Steve Birk


Steve Birk presents the 4H Youth in Agriculture Award to Wyatt Russell

We are proud of these two buckle recipients, and wish them the best as they grow and learn through the years!

Comments 0 Rating: Be the first person to rate this post.

You will be the first person to comment on this post.


First Name:
Last Name:

I would like to recieve news and emails.